Welcome to Hecho en Denver. I’ll be using this blog to talk about my latest artwork and fresh urban art I’m seeing around my city and on the web.

I became fascinated with urban art (graffiti) when I moved to an inner-city area ten years ago. As I walked and biked the streets and alleys, I was amazed at the talented artists giving away their work on utility boxes, train cars and buildings, not knowing if it would be there the next day. The idea of using a stencil to quickly cover a city with a message or image was incredibly empowering.

While you won’t be seeing any of my stencils on the street,  I hope you get the same sense of discovery and wonder looking at my work as you would seeing a nicely crafted piece placed perfectly the night before on the dumpster you walk by every day on your way to the bus stop.

